QUARTET: Intermediate Japanese Across the Four Language Skills

A comprehensive resource that provides well-balanced development of the four language skills to help intermediate learners progress to the advanced level.

QUARTET is an intermediate learning resource made of two volumes: Vol. 1 (Lessons 1–6) and Vol. 2 (Lessons 7–12). It teaches grammatical patterns, expressions, kanji, and reading strategies tailored to the Japanese Language Proficiency Test’s Level N3 (Vol. 1) and Level N2 (Vol. 2). 
Each lesson contains Reading, Writing, Speaking, and Listening sections. These sections are interlinked in various ways so that students can achieve natural and well-balanced development of the four skills. For example, the topics of the Reading section’s readings are carried over into the material of the other three sections, and the listening comprehension tasks incorporate patterns and expressions from the readings.

The QUARTET website can be found here.


Teacher’s Guide


Teacher’s Resource Pack

Institutional Sales of QUARTET Teacher’s Resource Pack

Special pricing is available for schools, businesses, and other institutions regardless of the number of teachers.
Application is required for purchases. Click the button below to apply.

QUARTET in 3 Minutes